Officers

Chair

 

Emily Hurst (6/14-5/15)
National Network of Libraries of Medicine, South Central Region
Houston Academy of Medicine-Texas Medical Center Library 
1133 John Freeman Boulevard
Houston TX 77030-2809
Phone: (713) 799-7880
Fax: (713) 799-7030 
Email: emily.hurst@exch.library.tmc.edu

Chair-elect/Program Chair

 

Nancy R. Glassman (6/14-5/15)
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Forchheimer Building, Room 130
Bronx, NY 10461
Tel: 718.430.3104
Fax: 718.430.8795
nancy.glassman@einstein.yu.edu

Immediate Past Chair/ Nominating Committee Chair

 

Alisha H. Miles (6/14-5/15)
Columbus Regional Healthcare System
Simon Schwob Medical Library
710 Center Street
Columbus, GA 31902-0951
Phone: 706-225-9764
Email: Alisha764@gmail.com
Website: http://Alisha764.com

Section Council Representative

 

Alisha H. Miles (6/14-5/15)
Columbus Regional Healthcare System
Simon Schwob Medical Library
710 Center Street
Columbus, GA 31902-0951
Phone: 706-225-9764
Email: Alisha764@gmail.com
Website: http://Alisha764.com

Emily Hurst (6/14-5/15)
National Network of Libraries of Medicine, South Central Region
Houston Academy of Medicine-Texas Medical Center Library 
1133 John Freeman Boulevard
Houston TX 77030-2809
Phone: (713) 799-7880
Fax: (713) 799-7030 
Email: emily.hurst@exch.library.tmc.edu

Secretary/Treasurer

 

Kristi L. Holmes, Ph.D. (6/13-5/15)
Ward Building Room Galter Library
303 E Chicago Avenue
Chicago IL 60611660

kristi.holmes@northwestern.edu

Webmaster

 

Yini Zhu (6/14-5/16)
George F. Smith Library
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
30 Twelfth Avenue Newark, NJ 07103-2754
Tel: (973) 972-9551
Fax: (973) 972-8581
zhuy2@ca.rutgers.edu

Web/Technology Communications Committee

 

Andrea Kepsel, Chair
Nicole Capdarest-Arest
Lisa Traditi
Suzanne Shurtz
Yini Zhu, Webmaster

Professional Development
Liaison / CE Committee Chair

 

Patricia Gogniat, Chair
Jan Willis 
Gale Hannigan 
Diane Rein 
Heather Coates

Membership
Committee
Co-Chairs

 

Robyn B. Reed, MA, MLIS (6/2013-5/2014)
Biomedical Informatics and Emerging Technologies Librarian | George T. Harrell Health Sciences Library
Penn State College of Medicine | Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
500 University Drive, PO Box 850 | Mail Code H127 | Hershey, PA 17033-0850
Phone: 717-531-6137
Email: rreed4@hmc.psu.edu

Samuel B. King (6/2013-5/2014)
Manchester Campus LIbrarian
Assistant Professor
Library and Learning Resources
Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Email: samuel.king@mcphs.edu

Government
Relations
Liaison

 

Kristin Hitchcock (6/14-5/15)
AIM Specialty Health
8600 W. Bryn Mawr Ave
Ste. 800 South
Chicago, IL 60631
Phone: 773-864-4758
Email: khitchcock@gmail.com

Bylaws Committee Chair

 

Janis Brown (6/14-5/15)
Norris Medical Library
University of Southern California
2003 Zonal Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90089-9130
Phone: 323-442-1113
Email: jbrown@usc.edu